Silverstrand Photography Blog

Local photography company in Saratoga Springs, UT. Families, corporate, sports.

Before and After in Photoshop

Last week, we had so much fun taking pictures of this cute family in Provo at the BYU campus…. their “sneak peak” will be up in the next few days.  I wanted to do a little “before” and “after” on one of their pictures.

So here is the BEFORE:

So this above picture is straight out of the camera.  Just Raw data.

Cute family, cute pose.  I didn’t really like seeing the side of the cougar in the background, the coloring needs to be adjusted, I want the focus to be more on them.  So here’s what I did:

I added more contrast, I adjusted the coloring to not be as blue, I darkened the background, I lightened them, I increased the saturation a little, I clone stamped the cougar in the background out, I vignetted the corners a bit, and here’s what I got:

AFTER:

So cute!  I’m excited to go through more of their pictures!  Isn’t it just amazing what you can do with photography?  I just LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

